EPIC Member

Stay connected with our New Zealand 2020 Program

As an EPIC member you have access to a great range of ProQuest resources. On this page you will find a number of items to help you promote these resources to your library users. You will also find handy training and support material as well as a schedule of free upcoming webinars tailored to the New Zealand market, to ensure you get the best out of your library subscriptions.


 

NZ webinars

ProQuest Supporting EPIC 

2020 may have thrown us all some challenges, but finding opportunities to connect with our customers remains a high priority for us. While we are unable to do it in person as we might have liked, we are nonetheless delighted to confirm the dates for our upcoming webinars.

We'll be hosting a series of free online sessions to help support research, teaching and learning in your library, whatever your current environment might look like.

We hope you take advantage of these upcoming webinars by clicking on the session name to register and find out more.

We are also proud to announce that we will be donating $10AUD* for every  person that attends our events over this program, to the Mental Health Foundation NZ, in recognition of the great work they do helping to support awareness of and resources to support mental health. 

*capped at $1500AUD

LibCentral: Firm Orders & Purchasing for New Zealand Libraries

22 September 2pm AEST/ 4pm NZ

Listen to the recording 

 

Laying the Foundation of Research with Curious Minds in New Zealand

23 September 9:30am AEST/ 11:30am NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Gateway to Research - From Curious Minds to Scholarly Research in New Zealand

28 September 9am AEST/ 12pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Building Research Skills amongst New Zealand Students

28 September 12pm AEST/ 3pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Supporting Mental Health Research for New Zealand

29 September 10am AEST/ 1pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Getting the Most out of your Library Budgets- Better Book Buying - P to E in New Zealand 

30 September 12:30pm AEST/ 3:30pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Ancestry Library Edition: Spotlight on New Zealand

30 September 9am AEST/ 12pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Using Primary Sources to Explore New Zealand Local History

1 October 6am AEST/ 9am NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Supporting Theological Research for New Zealand

1 October 1pm AEST/ 4pm NZ

Listen to the recording

 

Bending the Arc- Global Health and Social Justice Discussion - Meet the Founders of Partners in Health

23 October 10am AEST/ 1pm NZ

 


Resources for promoting ProQuest Products

Ancestry Library Edition

Unparalleled genealogy collection with 200+ billion images in 7,000 unique databases. Ancestry Library Edition is the world's most popular online genealogy resource.

Download Libguide

Download Poster

Download Bookmarks

Brochure

CultureGrams

CultureGrams is a leading reference for concise and reliable cultural information on the countries of the world. With world events increasingly affecting our lives, its more important than ever to educate students about the world around them, and for college students and business people to stay up to date. Culturegrams provides country reports that go beyond mere facts and figures to deliver a one of a kind perspective on daily life and culture, including the background, customs and lifestyles of the worlds people.

Download LibGuide

Download Brochure

Download Bookmark 


The GQ Archive

A searchable archive of the US edition of GQ magazine. Coverage from the first issue (published in 1931) to the present, with ongoing addition of new issues. Colour page images and article-level indexing, with issues scanned from cover to cover

Download Brochure


Public Health Database

The Public Health Database is the ideal starting point for public health information for researchers and professionals. It delivers core public health literature from thousands of publications, much of it in full text.

Download LibGuide

Download Brochure


Counselling & Therapy in Video: Library

Perhaps the greatest source of anxiety for students in the mental health field is the prospect of working with clients in face-to-face counseling encounters. Counseling and Therapy in Video: Library provides an invaluable firsthand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice. This series contains more than 2,400 hours of footage from actual therapy sessions, training videos, and reenactments conducted by renowned counseling professionals.

Download Brochure


Global Issues Library

Global Issues Library reflects the key issues affecting our world today, including border issues , migrations, atrocities and human rights violations, security, revolution and protest and environmental issues. Through historical and contemporary events found in this database, students and scholars can learn about and contextualise the issues that have transformed the human experience globally.

Download Brochure



Training and Support

Receive 24/7 support via the Support Centre 

We offer a variety of training webinars about our products and services. 

Contact us to request training or assistance 

Speak to a sales manager about setting up a trial to these or any other ProQuest products